The researchers also found that women who spent more than an hour outside per day had a 40 percent decreased risk of fibroids. If you have fibroids or are at risk, I recommend adding vitamin D to your natural fertility program. PRINT. This Supplement May Shrink Painful Fibroids. (PS Im not a doctor either. Vitamin D and Uterine Fibroids-Review of the Literature and Novel Concepts. (Note: The rats received a daily dose of vitamin D that would equal a human dose of roughly 1,400 IU.) Science Update. Sunlight is the cheapest source of vitamin D. Expose yourself to moderate sunlight daily. Women with sufficient vitamin D had an estimated 32% lower odds of fibroids compared with those with vitamin D insufficiency (adjusted odds ratio [aOR] = 0.68, 95% confidence interval [CI] = 0.48–0.96). The largest fibroid on record weighed over 100 pounds. uterine fibroids, vitamin D, deficiency, growth, treatment. Results: Vitamin D interfered with the way human fibroid cells make enzymes that either use or block estrogen and inhibited the growth of fibroid cells by 47%. I also read that vitamin D deficiency is rampant among women with fibroids SO: replace the calcium tablets with vitamin D…vitamin D helps the body absorb calcium anyway, so you will get enough calcium from your natural intake of organic green leafy vegetables etc. The fibroids in the vitamin D treated group were 75% smaller than those in the untreated group! Authors’ Conclusions: Since Vitamin D inhibits growth of human fibroid cells a deficiency of vitamin D might allow fibroids to grow. Science Update. Dr. Sebi’s Office offers two herbal products that help rejuvenate the vaginal canal, balance estrogen levels, reduce inflammation in the vaginal canal and uterus, and shrink fibroids: Be sure to check with … Fibroids Shrink Uterine Fibroids Holistic Medicine Vitamin D Natural Cures Health Fitness Women's Health The Cure Healing. doi: 10.3390/ijms19072051. New Study Investigates … Andrew Rubman, ND. But fibroids are